Call for Nominations–CCORE Awards: Submit by 20 July 2023

CCORE Committee is calling for nominations for the distinguished awards namely, Life Time Achievement Award (LTAA), Young Researcher Award (YRA) and Student Award (SA) to be presented at the 2nd International Conference on Climate Change and Ocean Renewable Energy (CCORE 2023), which will be held in November 6-7, 2023, Online Via MS-Teams. Nominations should be sent by e-mail to Ms. Linda Li :, by 20 July 2023. The winners of LTAA will be notified by 30 August 2023 and the winners of YRA and SA will be selected during the conference based on their presentations.

The CCORE awards recognizes people who have made outstanding contributions in the ocean renewable energy and the impact of climate change on water resources and river management. All nominations are reviewed by the CCORE Committee with some of the world’s leading experts.

We welcome nominations from all parts of the world. The CCORE awards excellence in both science and practice. As the ocean energy and climate change area is rapidly evolving, we actively seek to broaden our networks and include many different specialties. Anyone may submit a nomination and the procedure is simple.

Awards are presented in the following topics:
a-Renewable Energy Technologies
b-Impact of Climate Change on Water Resources and River Management

Criteria for LTAA
a-The candidate should of 50 years and above. The candidate shall have attained outstanding achievements of lasting significance.
b-The results achieved by the candidate shall have proven impact or great potential and inspiration for further important contributions.
c-Anyone can submit a nomination for the CCORE award, however, self-nominations or nominations by persons with direct professional or family ties to the candidate are not permitted.

Criteria for YRA
a- The candidate should be of age between 30 and 50 years.
b- The candidate should have contributed to any of the two topics widely.
c- The candidate will have to apply for YRA along with the abstract of the work. Once short listed, the candidate will be asked to submit the full length paper and have to present during the conference.

Criteria for SA
a- The candidate should be a undergraduate, post graduate or research scholar of less than 30 years.
b- The candidate will have to apply for SA along with the abstract of the work. Once short listed, the candidate will be asked to submit the full length paper and have to present during the conference.

Nominations are confidential and this also applies to all award nomination materials.

The CCORE Committee and world’s leading experts works in two steps:
a-After the first screening of all nominations, the Committee develops a shortlist. Nominators of shortlisted candidates will be contacted and asked to submit a full nomination (a comprehensive compilation of the candidate’s accomplishments, CV, list of publications, evaluation reports… etc and at least two letters of recommendation).
b-Shortlisted nominations are there after further reviewed so that the Nominating Committee can arrive at a shortlist of only three candidates in ranked order.

a-The Certificate of Excellence, Memento, and Photographs will be a testimony. Further, this recognition and additional proof of hard-work and achievements must be globally accessible for Researchers and hence will be available online 24/7.
b-The winners' names will be posted on Website.
c-Registration is free for CCORE-2023, 2024 and 2025.
d- A CAFE webniar (Online) with world’s leading experts works.

Award Committee
Prof (emeritus). D. G. Bowers, Universite of Bangor, UK.
Prof (emeritus). Y. Mart, University of Haifa, Israel.
Prof. A.M.Hoguane, Eduardo Mondlane University, Mozambique.
Prof. S. Memon, Arden University, UK.
Prof. J. Zhang, Jiangsu University of Science and Technology, China.
Prof. H. Gaber, Ontario Tech University, Canada.
Prof. S. R. W. Alwi, Universiti Teknologi, Malaysia.
Dr., K.L. Priya, TKM College of Engineering, India.
Dr. S. Haddout, Ibn Tofail University, Morocco.
Dr., Joan Cecilia C. Casila, University of the Philippines Los Baños, Philippines.
Dr., I. Ljubenkov, Water Development, Croatia.
Dr., M. A. Quirapas-Franco, Aquatera Asia Pte Ltd, Singapore, Singapore.